

Board Meeting Minutes

December 10, 2018 @ 6:30 p.m.

Call to order at 6:40 p.m.

- November board meeting minutes:
 - Minutes presented to board via email by Jamie Batten. Motion by Andrew Hilt, 2nd motion by Don Smith, motion approved by all.
- Treasurer report: financials update by Andrew Hilt
- 2019 budget discussion and approval:
 - The 2019 proposed budget was emailed to the board for review
 - Motion and vote: motion by Jim McKeever, 2nd motion by Don Smith, motion approved by all.
- Concession stand window proposal:
 - Board discussed the proposal including approval of expending up to \$10,400.00 for the purchase of new windows.
 - Motion and vote: motion by Andy Blair, 2nd motion by Chris Hutnan, motion approved by all.
- 2018 stipend approval for Andrew Hilton:
 - Board discussed a reimbursement of expenses, including mileage and time, for picking up products to sell in the concession stand.
 - o The board agreed on a reimbursement of \$1,600 to Andrew Hilton
 - Motion and vote: motion by Mary Helen Crowder, 2nd motion by Ben Turnauer, two board members sustained from voting: Andrew Hilt and James Lane, motion was approved by all.
- Ground rules discussion:
 - o Board continued to discuss the possible changes to the 2018 ground rules for 2019.
 - o Board will vote on the proposed changes at the January 2019 board meeting.
- Opening Day committee:
 - Planning will begin in January for opening day.
- Naming of concession stand:
 - Board picked top three names and will have the concession stand workers pick the new name.

- Old business:
 - Background checks on all board members were completed in November and December 2018.
- Meeting was adjourned at 8:35 p.m.

Members in attendance:

Jamie Batten, Andrew Hilt, Karen Huffman, Chris Hutnan, Angela Sponaugle, Adam Scharl, Andy Blair, Ben Turnauer, Matt Fruendt, Kyle Keno, Slade Seward, James Layne, Scott Currie, Ryan Jenkins, Jim Eddy, Mike Andriliunas, Jim McKeever, Mary Helen Crowder, Don Smith, Rob Hockensmith

Not in attendance:

Brian Mohr, Dawnee Smith, Brad Price, Dave Smithson, Larry Alvis